top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYanal Irsheid

Why I Chose This Topic

Updated: Nov 25, 2018

I want to influence a change towards shifting our economic policies from dependence to independence, from relying heavily on energy imports to a self-sustained economy.


I seek to create the change I want to see in for my country, the economy, and the people living in it. I felt it is more like a challenge for me to prove and raise awareness that Jordan CAN rely on itself by exploiting the natural resources that Jordan has, it would save huge money (as a result of oil imports), create more jobs, and, more importantly, would lead to a prosperous economy that’s self-sustained.


I have decided to create a web site where I will speak out so clearly, give my thoughts a tongue, and try my utmost efforts to create the change that Jordan deserves. I want to influence a change towards shifting our economic policies from dependence to independence, from relying heavily on energy imports to a self-sustained economy.


This website should be informative, educational and serve as evidence that Jordan is no longer scarce in resources. I have posted articles and researches that can reach as many people as possible. The TV clip of the interview has also been posted in the website, so whoever could not listen to me on TV can check the clips in my website.


Therefore, the website should serve my goal to raise awareness among the Jordanian people, and to send a message to the governments of Jordan, which was formed in past and which to be formed in the future, that Jordan:


- CAN rely on itself

- CAN exploit the natural resources it has

- CAN save huge money by stop importing oil from abroad

- CAN create jobs

- And more importantly, Jordan CAN achieve a self-sustained economy.


46 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page